Wild Child Wednesday

by S.Feleke

One of my latest music discoveries–Wild Child. I came across the music duo when I was looking into ACL (Austin City Limits) after shows. I was in the mood for some new music and they happened to be it. From my first listen, I’ve been hooked. Straight out of the Austin music scene, they bring something new to the table. Their song Pillow Talk reminds me of a pretty spring day sitting underneath a willow tree, taking in the cool breeze.

Sadly I wasn’t able to make it out to their show for ACL, but that is on the top of my to do list for their next show. Their album is great. Listen to it while you drive around, during a lounge day at home, or even studying for that exam you are doing everything to not stress over. You’ll find your place of peace and solitude in all that is Wild Child. Plus, I love the fact that they’re from Austin. I think it’s always cool to hear a band/artist before they go mainstream.

So kick back, relax and take a listen.

Happy Wednesday!

